VCCS Colleges
Text Only student-banner-photo
VCCS_Logo colleges_button
Education for a better job, a better life, a better future.


Virginia Foundation for Community College Education
Board of Directors

VFCCE Executive Team

Left to right, Vice Chair Gerald Baliles; VCCS Chancellor Glenn DuBois; VFCCE Executive Director Jennifer Gentry; Chair Michael A. Smith; Secretary Ron Holmes.

Edna V. Baehre-Kolovani
Norfolk, Virginia

Gerald L. Baliles
Charlottesville, Virginia

Arthur S. Brinkley, III
Richmond, Virginia

John T. Casteen, III
Charlottesville, Virginia

Glenn DuBois
Richmond, Virginia

James W. Dyke, Jr.
McLean, Virginia

Adam M. Fried
Fredericksburg, Virginia

Stephen T. Gannon
Henrico, Virginia

Jennifer Gentry
Glen Allen, Virginia

Edwin C. Hall
Roanoke, Virginia

William C. Hall, Jr.
Richmond, Virginia

Robert W. Harrell, Jr.
Suffolk, Virginia

Charles F. Hess
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Ronald H. Holmes
Fredericksburg, Virginia

Kathleen Langan
McLean, Virginia

Chandra D. Lantz
Richmond, Virginia

Caroline H. Rapking
Reston, Virginia

P. Martin Sharpless, Jr.
Montgomery, Maryland

Michael A. Smith
Winchester, Virginia

Donna VanCleave
Richmond, Virginia

Robert W. Woltz, Jr.
Richmond, Virginia

Jeanette Wang
Richmond, Virginia







Board of Directors


VFCCE Officers


Michael A. Smith, Chair

Gerald L. Baliles, Vice Chair

Ronald H. Holmes, Secretary

James W. Dyke, Treasurer

Phillip Goodpasture, General Counsel




Honorary Board of Directors

Dana Hamel, Chancellor Emeritus

The Honorable George Allen

The Honorable James Gilmore III

The Honorable Linwood Holton

The Honorable Tim Kaine

The Honorable Charles Robb

The Honorable Mark Warner

The Honorable Douglas Wilder

Contact Us | Sitemap | Privacy/FOIA | Acceptable Use Agreement | Staff Directory | Sunday, April 20, 2014
Virginia's Community Colleges  bullet-footer   101 N. 14th Street, 15th Floor  bullet-footer  Richmond, VA 23219