VCCS Colleges
Text Only student_banner_photo
VCCS_Logo colleges_button
Education for a better job, a better life, a better future.
spacing


2010 Professional Development Grants and
Workshop Mini-Grants Final Reports

If any title interests you, click on the link in the final report column to read the final report.
Want to learn more? Email the author by clicking on the email link. Enjoy!
 

Fall 2010

 
College Title Name Email Final Report
BRCC Teachers Who Inspire Workshop Gloria Howell

gh555@email.vccs.edu

F2010-159W-PF
CVCC Exploring Business in China Irene Wheeler

wheeleri@cvcc.vccs.edu

F2010-362-PF
LFCC FA10 Instructional Technology Summit - Innovations in Teaching and Learning Joan Osborne

josborne@lfcc.edu

F2010-160W-FF
MECC Student Success - Enhanced Research Services Michael Gilley

mgilley@me.vccs.edu

F2010-163W-FF
NVCC Integrated Science Course for Non-Majors Gillian Backus

gbackus@nvcc.edu

F2010-364-PF
NVCC Local History Digital Archive Charles Evans

cevans@nvcc.edu

F2010-360-CF/PF
NVCC What's Up DOCC? Developing An Assessment of the Oral Communication Competencies Phillip Tirpak

ptirpak@nvcc.edu

F2010-162W-PF
 

Summer 2010

 
College Title Name Email Final Report
BRCC Lights, Camera, Action: Creating a New On-line Film Appreciation II Course for Students Stacey Effrig

effrigs@brcc.edu

S2010-399P-FF
BRCC Going Green: Environmental Writing and Research in Composition 111 Margaret Marangione

marangionem@brcc.edu

S2010-345P-FF
DSLCC A Sample Oral History Project: Connecting Students to Their Community and Preserving Local History Cynthia Boteler

cboteler@dslcc.edu

S2010-352P-PF
GCC Bring the East to the West: Expanding the Humanities Curriculum Mary McKearney

mmckearney@germanna.edu

S2010-348P-PF
JTCC Level Up! Student Motivation and Social-network Gaming Justin Cary

justinrcary@yahoo.com

S2010-342P-FF
JTCC New Course Development: ENG 93, Composition Workshop Martha (Marty) Brooks

mbrooks@jtcc.edu

S2010-347P-FF
NVCC Developing Students' Critical Thinking Skills through Primary Source Multimedia in the Classroom Adam Howard

adhoward@nvcc.edu

S2010-337P-FF
NVCC Geology vodcasts Callan Bentley

cbentley@nvcc.edu

S2010-355P-FF
NVCC Podcasting Supplemental Writing Lessons Julie Allen
Justin Pilla
Will Schutz

jaallen@nvcc.edu
jpilla@nvcc.edu
wschutz@nvcc.edu

S2010-353P-FF
NVCC Developmental Adjunct Handbook for Writing Classes Karen Taylor

ktaylor@nvcc.edu

S2010-344P-FF
NVCC Development of Security Education Training Modules using 3D Immersive Virtual Technology Margaret Leary

mleary@nvcc.edu

S2010-341P-FF
NVCC What the Physics Research Was Doing, While I Was Teaching Here? Walerian Majewski

wmajewski@nvcc.edu

S2010-356P-FF
PDCCC Enhancing the Information Technology Classroom Lecture by use of Personal Communication Technology Robert Tureman

rtureman@pdc.edu

S2010-354P-FF
PVCC Creating an Online Interactive Rubric for Evaluating Writing Across the College Andrew Smith

ansmith@pvcc.edu

 S2010-349P-FF
SSVCC Assessing the Influence of Giotto's Frescoes on the Paintings of Dono Doni C. Michael Stinson

mike.stinson@southside.edu

S2010-334P-PF
VWCC Wilderness Safety Training for VCCS Faculty Leading Outdoor Activities Aubrey Wolfe

awolfe@virginiawestern.edu

S2010-343P-FF
 

Spring 2010

 
College Title Name Email Final Report
BRCC Keeping Cool Under Pressure: Ways to Deescalate Difficult Situations in the Workplace Bridget Baylor

baylorb@brcc.edu

SP2010-141W-PF
BRCC The Magic of Calculus Thomas Johnson

johnsont@brcc.edu

SP2010-326P-FF
CVCC Spring 2010 Technology Summit Kristin Machac

robertsonk@cvcc.vccs.edu

SP2010-142W-CF
GCC BYOC: Improving YOUR Online Course Cheryl Huff

chuff@germanna.edu

SP2010-139W-FF
JSRCC Creativity, Criticism, Collaboration –A Proposal to Establish a Literary Magazine Glenda Potts

gpotts@reynolds.edu

SP2010-321P-FF
LFCC Instructional Technology Summit - Innovations in Teaching and Learning Joan Osborne

josborne@lfcc.edu

SP2010-138W-CF
NVCC Supporting Retiring Faculty in Developing their Legacy Nan Peck

npeck@nvcc.edu

SP2010-323P-FF
NVCC Ships of Shame - An Unwelcome Journey that Changed Virginia History William Rhatican

wrhatican@nvcc.edu

SP2010-311P-CF
NVCC Supporting Information Literacy through an Embedded Librarian Program Carol Sinwell

csinwell@nvcc.edu

SP2010-322P-FF
NVCC Promoting Scientific Teaching and Learning through a Faculty Learning Community Johanna Weiss

jweiss@nvcc.edu

SP2010-320P-FF
TNCC Guy Fi: The Fictions that Rule Men's Lives Chad Smith

smithcha@tncc.edu

SP2010-143W-FF


Back to PD Grant Final Reports

Contact Us | Sitemap | Privacy/FOIA | Acceptable Use Agreement | Staff Directory | Monday, October 20, 2014
Virginia's Community Colleges  bullet-footer   101 N. 14th Street, 15th Floor  bullet-footer  Richmond, VA 23219